PUA’s university council is composed of :

University Council

– Prof. Mahmoud Mohy El-Din

President of Pharos University


– Prof. Norhan Fanaky

Vice-President for Education and Student affairs


– Prof. Ramadan Abu El-Ala

Vice President of Community Service & Environment Development Affairs 


– Prof.Mohamed Helal

Vice-President for Graduate Studies and Researches


– Prof. Osama El Masry

Dean of Admission and Registration


– Prof. Gamal Badie Mohamed

Consultant of University President for academic &  External Relations


– Prof. Maged El Ghazouly

Dean of the Faculty of Pharmacy and Drug Manufacturing


– Prof. Mohamed Gaber Abou Ali

Dean of the Faculty of Engineering


– Prof. Tarek Taha

Dean of the Faculty of Financial and Administrative Sciences


– Prof. Hamam Mohamed Mahmoud zahran

Dean of the Faculty of Legal Studies and International Relations


– Prof. Leyla Kamel 

Dean of the Faculty of Languages and Translation


– Prof. Ahmed Yehia Ashour

Dean of the Faculty of Dentistry


– Prof. Azza Abdelaziz Othman

Dean of the Faculty of Mass Communication


– Prof. Ezzat Hassan

Dean of the Faculty of Allied Medical Sciences


– Prof. Hana Ahmed Yasin

Dean of the Faculty of Art and Design


– Dr. Mohamed Abdel Fattah Ragab

Secretary General


– Eng. Osama El-Ganaynee

Chairman of the Board and Managing Director of the Alexandria Company for Fertilizers (Member from abroad)